my "let's be friends" theory.

there are two, and only two, general reasons why people quit dating.

Number one: someone's personality sucks. you just don't like them as a person.

Number Two: You just don't find them attractive anymore. They could be the niceest person in the world but getting naked with them just does nothing for you.

when it is a case of the second reason you can be friends as long as they feel the same way about you. if you both can not imagine kissing each other ever again or having sex then you can be friends you still think they are a cool person you just don't wanna rip sheets with them anymore if you ever did in the first place.

now if it's a case of the first reason, well then you'll never be friends. because they are never going to be someone other than what they are, and you'll never be anyone different than who you are. at least not for many years down the road.

this is why Chris and I are not friends. though it has now evolved to a point that I can not think of him naked without being almost ill, but we broke up because we didn't like each other as people, not because we didn't find each other attractive. also one of his friend has told Sara he liked me better when I was fat..... if you see him you have my permission to shoot him.

This is why Ryan and I are not friends and won't be friends. he didn't like me as a person, it had nothing to do with how I looked or how I kissed or anything like that. he just doesn't seem to get that even though we're not dating I'm still the same irritaing person I was when we were dating so why bother? maybe he really isn't bothering maybe he's just trying to be nice and he doesn't want to be friends at all I don't know. and I'm trying not to care. my ego is just wounded.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-13 / 7:34
why can't we be friends..... uh because you don't like me dumbass that's why