so I put my finger on it. what I like about this boy. besides him being cute and sweet and nice and smart and all that good stuff/.

he makes me feel like a girl.

not that I don't feel like a girl on most occasions but you get in a certain mind set.

most guys seem to pick up pretty fast that I'm fairly comfortable around guys, but it's nice to be seen as a girl not a drinking buddy not someone who can hang in every disgusting conversation to be had. but you know as a girl.

I thought it was funny last night when he said I was too high class for the college area bars...... but it was also kind of flattering. he was wrong, I'm a dive bar kinda gal when it comes down to it but it was nice for a second to be perceived as someone who might aspire to something a little different.

we had a nice night together. watching fireworks, it was really great. sorta romantic and all that jazz. I rarely get real romance so I should enjoy it while I can.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-07-04 / 11:42
what it is to be a girl