part of me is incredibly flattered by the idea that I was chosen to be the one to carry the extra load at work. The other part of me says this sucks because more work same old paycheck. But so is life.
I had a nice little mini vacation from my roomates while I housesat for the Czech, while she and her hubby went off for some anniversary celebration. For a couple of days it was just me and Joey, the diabetic cat. and it was nice. kinda lonely and boring but nice.
Tuesday was the great stuff retrivial. It went better than I thought it would I guess. Though I was accused of being condisending which was not my intention at all. We could only be friends with each other if we lived in different states and never had to see each other. It's when we're face to face that we have problems. (problems being "oh hey, let's make out.")
I'm getting older and I wonder sometimes when exactly I'm going to get my life on track and really feel my age. I really want to do it myself, on my own. Have something to show and all that jazz. I joke about marrying a rich guy but really that would just make me unhappy. I don't want to depend on anyone else. I see so many people that everything they do is depedant on that other person and I don't want that for myself. I suppose it doesn't really matter since I doubt I'll be getting married anytime soon. or ever, really. and it's not so bad being alone. Just look at me when I was back with JB for a blink of an eye. Messy. He and I are just messy and as much as I love it, it's a headache I don't need and pretty much can't handle anyway.

So I should feel better about this. Because it's the way it should be.
and that's how it'll be.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-09-30 / 4:01
ways of the world