I'm feeling that mr b&b rambly urge where I could just go on and on.

speaking of, where is my dear mr. b&b?

anyhow to get to this other thing that I've sort of been meaning to talk about but not really but probably should anyway. (check that lack of punctuation! go me!)

Tardy.... ha! you thought you'd never hear that name again since I broke things off with him and I was sooooo done with it all.

well I suppose I wasn't so done with it all.

ok here's the thing. there was the incident with the latin lover (Mellows's birthday party) and another incident with some guys in a club, and the was the snotty boy at Moondoggies. basically I was playing the field getting some smoochies getting some numbers, and I had a nice little sit down conversation with myself. These boys were just not matching up...... I know it's silly to say because things with Tardy are just so wacky. he doesn't call, he doesn't write. he refuses to be a grown up and take on any responsibility. but he's sweet in his weird way and I enjoy spending time with him.

so I bought him a sushi knife and met up with him for a drink and we talked about absolutely nothing. there was a hug and I said I missed his company and he said he had missed mine too..... and I felt pretty good.

I know we're never going to be anything. He and I. We just won't be for whatever reasons and there are a million but I truely enjoy having him around and appreciate certain aspects of him that I didn't before.

what does it all mean?

I have no fucking idea.

yea I think that is where I was going with this.

I don't know, am I becoming more patient with these boys? Am I being walked all over? who fucking knows, nor do I care. I'm not limiting my options or anything but I'm not ruling that Tardy boy out or anything..... *sigh*

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-04-08 / 11:53
oh, and then there is that