for once I have something fairly interesting to talk about. Ok, possibly only interesting to me but that's what counts.

Today I got to be an extra in a John Mayer video. new song, hasn't been released. I doubt you'll even see me in it but it was still kind of neat that there will be something on tv and I will be able to say "I was there"

I met some nice people and got to hang out in a really stinky alley in a seedy part of LA..... gosh the glamour of it all.

That's sort of the funny thing I guess, people think La (l-ah, as my aunt and cousins used to call it) is all glitz and glitter but really it's stinky alleys and "paid" extras who think they are the shit. only part of that statement is correct. the shit part. Talk about the biggest group of self involved, self centered nobodys you'll ever meet in your life. I think the attitudes are compensation for the fact that they know they are nobodys..... but I'm not going to waste the time being armchair therapist there.

I didn't talk to Mr. Mayer just for the pure fact that I had nothing to say and would rather not just blurt out something lame. plus I try to shy away from my fan girl self when in the company of other fan girls and boys.... I didn't even get an autograph which I mildly regret but what would I have gotten signed anyhow. I didn't have anything with me anyhow and things like that always make me feel like a nuisance. he was there to shoot a video not chat it up and sign a bunch of crap, it was just nice to be allowed to go and be an extra. Got to hear a new song, sort of, before most people, gathered a little inside information and met some really nice people. my knees are killing me from standing around for 5 hours but all in all I think it was worth it. I wouldn't do it again unless it was another video for him. There isn't anyone else that I like that much.

lame and fan girl as it sounds, since he has no idea who I am or anything but there is something about seeing him live, hearing his music that is the kick in the ass I need. Just makes me want to do something better than what I am doing. a lice of motivation to look at where I'm going just a little more intently and figure out if I'm actually doing something I won't look back on with regret. inspiration comes from different places for everyone I suppose.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-06-30 / 12:20
The Pie and JM walk into an alley.........