ok yea so......

let's just dive right in. I've had a social life. I apologize.

First off went out with the guy (he still has no nickname, though late guy might become it if he doesn't start showing up places on time) we went to dinner and then to a bar. Had a wonderful time. Cracked me up we ate at Chevy's on Tuesday night and the waitress would not address me. she would only speak to him and ask him if everything was alright and if he wanted another beer or whatever. chicks are lame sometimes.

yesterday at work was so kick back that we all ended up field tripping to other stores in the mall to check out what they had going on. one of them being the new work place of the fabulous M. So M was getting off work when we got there so she field tripped with us and I got all the low down that I've missed since I saw her last. She came over after work last night and stayed for many hours and it was great. we drank, we smoked, and cursed like sailors. I've missed her tons and she has a lot going on that I needed to hear about. her and her man are about done and it's about damn time. she's too smart, too pretty, and too mature for her age to be with him. I gave her a tutorial on JM and now she's hooked.....( she had the reaction I had where something becomes so personal and you almost cry) there were other people over with my roomies and it got to the point that it was too cold to smoke on the porch so we hid out in my car for 15 minutes so we could have a cigarette and I could give her the gossip on them without being overheard.

Today was another fairly kick back day at work.... we've had corporate and district people in the store off and on all week which means we have nothing to do which kind of rocks. Mrs. PR hit me in the head with a flower pot today which kind of didn't rock. I was laying on the floor and she knocked it off the desk and it hit me in the head. I guess that's what I get for slacking. She cracks me up because in some ways she's done all this wild suff that I haven't done (all before she got married) but I've done stuff that she hasn't so we were trading stories. When I leave there I'll miss the people.... well some of them.

heehee and what do you know.... the new guy actually called once when he was suppose to instead of the day after. of course I wasn't in the house at the time so I didn't get the call but he's learning.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-07 / 3:13
social obligations... so sue me