yesterday I went with a friend from work (I have no nickname for her I'm sorry. We'll go with M) into San Diego. (I've always said I lived in SD which I do.... err or did, when I moved I'm actually in smaller part of LA county I think or something like that) Anyhow M had been approached by a modeling scout awhile back near work and had been meeting with their office about if she wanted to it or not. Something to explain about M, she's a very very very pretty girl. She also burps just like a guy, hence our friendship. We're alike alike in some ways or I should say when I as her age I was alot like her. (No i can not burp just like a guy sometimes I wish I could though.)

On the way home we did some female bonding where I told her a very important story I had never told her before. she gave me some good advice on something, actually the same advice I've been getting from other people too but people who don;t know the entire story. (Good advice in this case meaning the advice I want to hear. Funny how that works. Though I think I would give the same advice to someone else were it their situation.) She gave me the funniest Winona Ryder comparison that I now need to rewatch How to make an American quilt to fully love and understand it.

The thing about M giving my advice is that it's a small role reversal not that she doesn't give me advice a lot but that's usually my job. I have we have this older/younger sister thing going that I love. (When I was bagging on myself slightly and in a joking manner she threatened to give me dead arm or leg as soon as we got out of the car)

Anyhow it was all just very cool. both she and I live have male roomates and spend most of our time with guys so we were enjoying our girl bonding to the extreme..... M rules.

so now I have a plot and a plan and what else does a girl really need? Well, besides the perfect shade of lipstick?

The best part of it all is even if my plot and plan fail happiness is not out of my reach and misery isn't looming cause just like Virgina Slims "I've come a long way baby....." miles to go but the destination left isn't as far as the journey behind me.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-14 / 4:31
a long way baby