went out with Diana and Vince otnight and finally got the monte cristo I've been wanting for awhile now.

Diana's "best friend" Cynthia dropped by. it was not pretty. Cynthia and I don't get along..... at all. she brought a couple friends with her. Friends that she only has to make her look better. you know the old if you want to look thinner hang out with fat people. She was pushing this to the extreme. Mostly she came by because she's mad that Diana spends s much time with me, that Vince and I get along and all the friends that Diana and Cynthia share from high school have taken me in as one of their own.

I was in kind of a crappy mood and didn't want to deal with her which made ths ituation all the worse. She's mad because I dissed at Diana's birthday party and has avoided any get togethers where she knows I'm going to be there since.

Anyhow, she came tonight to mark her territory if you will. in the course of a 2 minutes conversation she said the phrases "Diana, my best friend....... remember when we were in Jr high when" the best part was when she "forgot" my name introducing me to her friends the geek squad. I'm talking geek like the "Revenge of the Nerds" not the geek on purpose stuff that is in these days. people at other tab;es were noticing the tension........ it was kinda funny, I barely restrained myself from giving her the finger while she played her little games. For the rest fo the night Diana were mimicking her fake perky voice and prefacing things with "Remember that time when we were in grade school...." we're so bitchy. ok I'M so bitchy

back to the people at other tables thing. Because of Cynthia's unwelcome drop in Diana and I changed seats so I was sitting next to Vince and Diana was sitting in the opposite side of the booth by herself.... which gave me a prime view of the table next to us.... the table where 4 boys were sitting......

how no one at either table noticed that he and I were playing the "make eye contact and then look away game" and not paying attention to what anyone at our prospective tables were saying is beyond me.

Then there was the pilgrimage toTower Records. D bought me the new Better Than Ezra CD. I am happy happy

"and since that time I wrote a simple rhyme.

and I miss you and things you do, the time we had, the good and bad, the day we met that I can't forget,

signed,

Sincerely, Me"

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-09-07 / 11:10
Someone said that you even laughed.....