well I had one of those productive days today where I go "Aww my job ain't so bad." I'm lying to myself, but sometimes you just have to do that to wake up the next morning and do it all again.

Tomorrow more district people come in. yay me.

I'm waiting for a bombshell. there are a couple floating around out there and I know one of them will hit soon because things have been entirely too quiet on the western front for this week. Indeed.

bizarre moment at work today..... the guy who follows me around all the time telling me I'm cute and that I smell good says as I'm walking by and he's dealing with a customer.... "I know him personally. She does too."

"Who?" I ask.

"James Bond."

"Um yea," I answer "Because I have a second job as a secret agent."

"Yes, because you're so short."

since when did anything about being short have a damn thing to do with being a sceret agent. I can see it now "well, you speak 7 languages, can hack the FBI website in 5 seconds, are an expert marksman, and are extremely sneaky but we can't hire you to be a secret agent because you're just too tall."

the guy is weird, I think this has been established.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-24 / 2:57
secret agent..... codename: short stuff