I have a date for sushi tomorrow with the guy that got me the roses for Valentine's day.

(side note: when I told my co worker I was going for sushi she mis heard me and said, "You're going to see shamu?" and I said no we're going for sushi," in which she replied, "Oh you're going to eat shamu.")

He needs a nickname, I haven't come up with one yet. I really like him. He's been in the proverbial geek cave for awhile so there are hickups in conversation but that can be dealt with in time.

He's very sweet and very genuine, and rather goofy. and as my co worker said with mouth agaping "He's hot." Oddly enough I didn't really notice when we first met, because he's not the kind of person I normally date. He's rather conservative.... and well I don't do outwardly conservative much. and I wonder what his attraction to me is, because I must come off as completely out there from another planet. Maybe I'll ask him. He'll probably just laugh at me and dodge the question.

in other news I had emailed JB just to make sure he's not face down in a gutter somewhere. He emailed me back and sounded like he was doing better. Then again that might just be an act so I won't bother him. I suppose I should take the bait that he's doing better and leave him alone for another month or two until it's time for another email check up. I had almost emailed him on the 14th not really thinking about what day it was, and then I remembered and figured it would be construd as some "I'm pining away for you" sentiment..... oddly enough I got over that feeling pretty fast. That hopeless why me blah blah blah. He's not who I thought he was.... shrug it off. Move on. and most importantly I'm better off. and I know it. everything that happened happened for a reason, I learned important stuff. and I'm not going to make the same mistakes again. I won't be fooled, I won't jump blindly because the water isn't that deep.

Time to go see the mom, and the new house and all that jazz.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-02-19 / 10:23
going to eat shamu