it's over.

I don't know. I don't feel as bad about it as I thought I would.

I made my case. I lost. oh well.

I still need to pick up my things.

maybe he's right maybe things didn't feel right. and I just wanted to pretend like they did.

don't get me wrong I am upset, I'm just not upset as I thought I would be.

I didn't cry and I probably won't so I guess I'm making progress in my dealings with being rejected.

or I'm in shock. I knew it was coming but I think I thought I could talk my way out of it. if I wanted it enough we could work out I guess I didn't count that he didn't want it at all.

I'm not heartbroken. maybe a little dissapointed but it wasn't like I was in love with him or ever thought I would be. I just liked him alot and felt very comfortable with him.

it's funny because in the end I kinda feel like he probably won't ever meet someone like me again and he's probably thanking his lucky stars for that small miracle but despite everything he said he turned out to be just like every guy out there. big surprise.

he wanted to be friends. I passed. if I had wanted him for my friend I would have never have gotten involved with him in the first place. you just can't be friends with someone you've slept with. it just doesn't work.

and for the record yes my feelings are hurt and yes it does all sting quite a bit. but I'll live. I always do.

it's really no good when you settle for someone who is less than what you ideally would want and then they dump you. I should clarify because that is in no way a diss on Ryan as a person. all I'm saying is I was willing to settle for someone who was not my type to get the relationship I wanted and now I see it's just as bad as settling for situation you don't want/or that is less than you want with someone who is your type.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-09 / 5:25
they really are all the same