Termite delay has push the big "talk" back until tomorrow night now. the termite guy was late at Ryan's old place cause him to be stuck there and not able to meet me at the new place at 9.

I'm not happy but what am I gonna do.

I don't want to be all rash and just say "Fuck you" I know I would regret it later, but I really really hate being put off cause it's of the much suck.

he actually thanked me for making an effort to be understanding, which mostly pissed me off. it just seemed condesending, I'm sure it wasn't meant to be so I bite my tongue and just tried to take it as an olive branch because there is no point in jumping all over everything he says. All it will do is make matters worse. oh lookie me miss maturity, Sara, you better be proud.

though there was something he said which made me laugh inside, just because it was so incredibly wrong and I wasn't going to get into it.

"I'll make it up to you, when you come over I'll have ice cream."

ok let's talk about the wrongness of this statement. he is well aware that we could very well never speak to each opther again after our conversation tomorrow. I mean he said to me "I don't have time for a girlfriend." the othe day and for those of you who don't speak guy speak it roughly translates to "you're not the right girl for me because if you were I would make time."

yes and we're suppose to discuss this over ice cream?!? does anyone else find this weird? or am I alone in thinking ice cream is not going to make up for the fact that our whatever this is might be over and that I'll be very unhappy about it. I'm not 5 ice cream does not solve all the world's problems. Don't tell Sara that, she'll be very dissapointed. well ok, she doesn't actually think ice cream will solve the world's problems but pickels, baby bel cheese, and peanut butter cups just might. it's a theory. she's working on it.

this biggest pisser of this whole thing was after I got up from my nap I spent 20 minutes re-applying my make-up. for nothing. I make an effort to get a jump on things so I won't be pressed for time later. all for naught.

I did tell him that too, that I was annoyed I had wasted the time. and he said "Oh you didn't have to do that for me."

he doesn't get it. it was and wasn't for him. you know in case things went really bad I wanted to look really good, for the old "well this is what you lost." bit, cause if you look hot they are even sorrier it didn't work out. and their last memory of you is "damn she was hot." ok it's a theory, yet to be proven.

the other side of it is I was looking pretty damn scary after my nap and something had to be done.

on the upsdie the hair is bad and there was nothing short of a shower and restyling that could be done to save it so I have an opportunity tomorrow to make sure everything is perfect. well everything under my control that is. my boobs aren't going to get any bigger overnight and I'm pretty sure the zit on my chin is here to stay for another couple of days

I talked to Sara yesterday. I love my Sara how'd ya like that abrupt subject change?

I also called Jymm yesterday. he was not home. I talked to his roomate for awhile though side note: Jymm once tried to talk me into taking Dan's virginity out of sympathy for the guy. I passed.

Damn it Ryan better let me watch Buffy tomorrow night or there will be some serious smackdown.

p.s. thanks to keys for leaving me a note cause everyone does love me thank you very much, they just don't know it yet

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-08 / 7:48
Ice cream does not make being told you're not good enough any better, it's like putting a band-aid on a gunshot wound to the stomach