Oh lord is another entry?

yes it is!

I should do that web log thing, but lazy.... yes that's me lazy.

I could have said this in my last entry but I didn't so here it is.

Diaryland is a weird weird place. Socially even. People run in little diary packs. The same people have the same favoites and whatnot and it's weird.

Even when you stop associating with someone they pop up in the strangest places since this is such a word of mouth place.

Funny how people get stuck on other people's words.

you read people's stuff and just like how they say things, it's something about peering into other people's private lives without knowing them at all.

And then you get to know them sometimes and it throws this whole weird thing into the mix. I've met a couple of people, and it's odd how a diary really doesn't tell the whole story.

Yea you put your private thoughts into it but it's your diary it's never the whole story, with something like Diaryland you're conscious that other people might be reading. You have this sense of knowing someone and it's really just the tip of the iceburg.

There are a lot of times I wish I could go and unread something.

today was one of those days. I have insatible curiosity and it sometimes gets the better of me and I almost always regret it. There are some things you just don't want to know sometimes.

wow this was vauge and pointless. i'm tempted to not even bother posting it because it loses some of it's value not naming names and instances but occasionally I like to protect my own privacy.

my life has gone on in so many ways.

there were so many things I had given up on that just ended up working out in ways I would have never imagined.

in the next couple of days I'll have had 550 entires and not really said all that much. how's that for wasting time?

I wonder if I went back and read from the beginning if I would see that much of a change in myself. I don't think I would.

I feel like I've come a long way, but maybe I just don't show it.

I know I'm happier and I suppose that;s all that matters.

Funny how you get happy on your own and all the things that were making you unhappy seem to fall into place. Sort of the reverse of what you would think. you think if you could just get that things you want you would be happy. but you'll never get those things being miserble..... you find your happiness and you suddenly get the things you want.

Did any of that make any sense?

Probably not.

oh well.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-24 / 3:28
selfinvolved pontification