Last night was the worst night of my life.

Simply said simply put. Simply was.

I'm not sure if I even want to talk about it. I searched last night for someone to talk to and there was no one, when I found someone I changed my mind and thought maybe I should just keep it all to myself.

You want to believe in something so you hold onto how you want to see it, and then you find out you were so completely wrong.

you were alone the whole time..... all by yourself. and in the end maybe that's how it should be.

I thought I was there to be a friend and I was so completely wrong. Another page in a another book with the sole purpose of getting someone a little closer to the end. A flat character to be forgotten in the next chapter.

Part of me was screaming that the name would never again pass my lips. I have no idea if that was true or not. If I never speak of it then no one has to ever know. No looks of pity, no I told you so..... they did. I didn't listen. I couldn't. I had to do it. I had to know.

So today is a new day. Today I start putting it all together. Looking forward. Moving forward. Putting it all behind me.

The last part of it was finally crushed, put a poor dying thing struggling to be, to sleep. It's still struggling a little. It's stubborn and doesn't want to go. It's time here has completely expired and it was breathing from a complete fantasy, I wish it would just be quieter about it's exit.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-01-27 / 9:46
replacement life