so I should tell this story because well, I think it's kinda funny in that incredibly sad way.

I was talking to someone last night. someone I hung out with once waaaaaay back before I moved. Anyhow this guy pesters me all the time to hang out with him but I know he's attracted to me and I'm so not attracted to him. for various reasons. NIce enough guy I suppose.

he asks me flat out if I have any interest in him at all, and I'm honest and say no. He freaked out. Starts asking me all these questions about what I want in a person ect and hen tries to tell me he is all those things I'm just too blind to see it. Yea. That's gonna make me like you buddy. Suddenly there were all these things wrong with my personailty that were all fine and dandy not five minutes beforehand. He actually had the nerve to blast me because he was offering everything I ever wanted (in his eyes) in a guy and I was chasing some "loser"

First off I'm not chasing anyone at the moment, second off he is not offering me what I want at all. His nasty habit of objectifying women by their looks bothered me and I'm so completely not finding him attractive in a physical sense.... plus the one time we hung out he actually asked me to kiss him when I had already told him it wasn't a date, so I said no gave him a friendly hug goodbye and he tried to kiss me anyway. I was actually pretty nice about the whole thing, I wasn't out to hurt his feelings. I was even nice after he blasted me.

moral of the story is... don't ask questions unless you're prepared for the worst answer. If you have to ask you probably don't want to know.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-09-19 / 1:38
if you have to ask