It's a sad and sorry state when I don't want to go out. I could be out with hot but stupid sounding fireman right now. But no, I already had on my jammies and didn't want to get dressed. I'm getting old.

Alright so I went out last night and I can't really go out every night of the week. And not expect to live any sort of functioning, non sleep deprived life. Gina (my coworker who owns the bar) was livid because the DJ was smoking pot in the bathroom. (Not that I blame her) She's been a little quick on the temper button of late. At work and at the bar, and we're all starting to wonder what's up.

The countdown to Hawaii has begun. I might actually get a *gasp* tan. Ok, I pretty much doubt that it will be anything close to a tan, but maybe I'll manage to get a little bit of color. I plan on laying on the beach (wearing sunscreen, cause third degree burns are no way to spend a vaction.) Just what the doctor ordered.... I just wish it was right freaking now! I go to work and I think to myself "if I was gone for a week I would be alright coming back to this, but day in and day out, I need out."

I haven't been on a vacation in a long time... maybe since I went to Laughlin with that guy how long ago.... it's been years now. Well there was the weekend San Jose trip but that was a weekend so it doesn't count.

I'll be going straight from work to LB to the Furry Canadian's flying out the next morning, spending the week on the island coming back on Saturday going to work Sunday morning. I probably won't even have time to unpack. But it's going to be great, relaxing even. I'm thinking I might even splurge on a massage. I owe the Furry Canadian's parents a big thanks because I could have never afforded this getaway.

This is shaping up to be a great summer. Hawaii, a JM weekend, San Diego Fair (which I haven't gone to in quite a few years) I think it's going to be one of those summers where you look back and think that was the summer where we had some crazy adventures..... one of those bonding summers. And now Becky's back in the general vincinity for brain twin fun, if we could get our schedule's synced up.

My sister is coming back from school, so I'll get to spend some time with her..... this is going to be a postcard summer.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-05-26 / 9:28
postcard summer