oh crappity I forgot something.....

work sucked.

what's new on that front? I won't even get into it but I was gonna say something about banners.

cause I just saw one when I went to go do something.

I do not have a banner cause I have this fear of making a really sucky one. and well I don't know about the whole advertisin thing.....

though I could write a book on what not to do from all the ones I've seen.

Do not make some refference that you are a imaginary creature Ex: pixie, unicorn, lawn gnome ect. it makes me think you're nuts and not in the hey I wanna read about you kind of way.

and don't talk about yourself in the third person, unless you're Bob dole. we expect this from Bob Dole. I could site an example from this banner i just saw but really no need to embarrass someone...... lets just say it read like a hokey movie tagline....

and does everyone who sees your banner need to know all your neuorsis? (I know spell bad.... bad bad pie.) It's one thing to confront to problems it's really another to take pride in them.

now I think I need to make a banner reading "She is just an anorexic, bulemic, bi-polar, ceramic lawn gnome with gout that is just misunderstood. She is Chickenpie."

I somehow think people might miss the saracasm......

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-09-25 / 4:49
Don't forget the gout