last night there was no way I was staying in. I don't know why but I just wouldn't have it. D couldn't go and Velcro wouldn't go and I didn't think crazy czech would like the music so I went by myself. It was fun. got into a discussion with this couple I met about how the bartender looks like Paul Rudd. Because he did. They could have been brothers. and I'm not complaining because who wouldn't like to be served drinks by an indie-fied Paul Rudd?

I like Livewire. That couple I was talking to turned out to be really nice and I think they're going to swing by the crazy czech's club on Tuesday.... making new friends is swell, I tell you.

People think I'm weird because I enjoy my own company enough to go out alone, but if I go with people I just talk to the people I know. If I go alone I get the chance to meet all kinds of new people. Like the semi drunk bartender (not the one who looks like Paul Rudd) who wa s in on her day off. After talking to me for awhile about the bars she works in and the bars Paul Rudd jr works in and giving me both of their work schedules she announced "My boyfriend is taking too long saying goodbye. So I'll have to have a shot of tequilla." I like that theory, the longer you take the drunker I get. Excellent theory.

It's funny San Diego can be either a stuck up snobby scene or if you're lucky you can meet really nice people. I seem to get the nice ones, which is indeed lucky. Though if I'm not careful I'm going to know every bartender in this town. wow, that sounds bad...... I just meet them places not because I'm out every night. Oh why am I bothering to trying to defend the comment? Take it how you will bad or good.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-07-02 / 10:37
he looks just like that guy....