Still with the boy.... but heading home at some point tonight.

had a minor emergancy yesterday. was at the house alone. took a shower and as I'm getting out of the shower I find that the hot water will NOT turn off. so the water is rushing and I have no idea what to do. his brother is not there, his parents are not there, and he is at work. so I page him, which he ignores at first. then I page with my cell number and 911.... which he doesn't really get. he just thinks I don't know my own cellphone number because the 9 has been seperated from the 11 because it's too long. finally he figures out that 9 and 11 is 911 and calls me back. he tells me where to find his dad's cellphone number. it rings and rings. he calls me back and gives me some ideas about where to find the water shut off. which I of course can not find. he ends up having to take off work early and come and save me.

after about an hour of the water running at full force he came home and found the water shut off.

turns out a screw had somehow fallen out of something and ended up in the faucet turn off and was jamming it up so I couldn't turn it. I am now afraid of that bathroom. I think it is plotting against me so that his whole family can have a good laugh at my expense.

ok so that is a shitty re-telling of the story maybe I'll fix it later but I'm pretty lazy so maybe I won't. anyhow it was funny.

Went to lunch with an old friend today and sorta got caught up on some old gossip...... must be cautious about getting dragged into old buisness.

There have been a lot of weird little past things coming up this weekend. Heard the song that in a weird way evebtually led to the demise of my relationship with Chris. Strange how something like a song can ruin a relationship..... I would tell the story but it's not flattering so I really don't want to share.

Also drove by where Jason lived today on my way to lunch, I half expected just to see him or see something but that is completely ridiculous and absurd because none of that really happened. I think.

Sara comes next week. Yay! Yay! Yay!

and now the boyfriend is snoring behind me so I should go get ice or something mean to wake him up. *snicker*

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-01-27 / 5:32
what the past doesn't know