Alright so stuff happened to me this weekend. A lot of stuff and I'm lazy so I'm just now getting around to it.

Sunday I went to Becky's to see her new place. It was so much fun, I haven't seen her in a long time and I've missed her like crazy. The only suck ass part was that I got lost. I almost ended up in Palm Springs which is a good fifty miles from where I wanted to be. I blame yahoo maps. They gave me totally bizarre directions.

On the way home DC called me and we ended up talking on the phone for my whole ride home since he had stood me up the night before. Then we ended up hanging out because I was all wired on sugar thanks to the cream puffs and chocolatey haystack thingies Becky's mom made. I swear DC is the only guy who likes to talk as much as I do. We ended up talking until 3 something in the morning.

Needless to say I was dragging the next day.

I was going to sleep on monday night but ended up talking to DC until late.

Tuesday I drug myself over to the bar with the crazy czech to mostly just drink water and play backgammon. I was so tired if I started actually drinking I would have been asleep head down on the bar after 2 drinks. Plus I was really really full because I went to see D's new house (it's so pretty)and Vince fed us. Who can say no to that? Not me.

Finally last night I got some real sleep. I got home from work turned off the phone. And then I couldn't fall asleep. So I got up had a snack watched some tv and then was finally able to sleep.

I've felt so weird lately, like I'm always on the run. I'm always doing something. I never want to sit at home, I used to love to just hang out at home and didn't want to go out but I've been in a social meet new people mode. It would really be great if I could meet new people that don't know JB..... that's the next step.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-07-15 / 10:29
Home? Where is that?