so I made a descion on the moving thing. I'm gonna pick some place that is close enough that I can drive home and visit. because I'll get home sick.

plus that whole going someplace where I don't know anyone at first is going to be rough.

luckily I don't really have trouble meeting people so it won't be rough for long.

I just keep thinking this is a better and better idea.

there just isn't anything for me here.

sure my family and friends and stuff. but it's not like I have kids or a husband to hold me back. I don't have a career........ I can do what I do just about anywhere that bows to the almighty dollar.

I briefly considered moving to podunk town in the midwest but Mama J came up with an excellent point.

her: "It would be like Footloose."

me: "I don't think they have towns that don't allow dancing anymore."

her: "oh I bet they do!"

I repeated this to my roomate's girlfriend and she started laughing and said she thought she drove through one in Utah. I am not moving to Utah...... she said she could just see it, me corrupting all the boys in town. I somehow don't see this as a bad thing *snicker*

but I'm still looking for possible places to live.... so if anyone out there has any good ideas let me know.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-29 / 2:49
the big move