strange things are afoot at the circle k.....

maybe I'm just getting cold in my old age? I don't know.

too much looking around and wondering "is this worth the effort?" because most of it doesn't seem to be.

I have that feeling where nothing is quite right, it's close but so close that it just makes me what that perfectly right thing all the more instead of being content with close.

the thing is deep down I know nothing is perfect so why can't I be happy with close to perfect?

I remember the last time I felt this way, it led to some crazy ass reckless abandon like no one's business, and I really don't have time for that kinda of shit right now. Nor the energy if you really want to get down to it. Things have become an endless cycle of been there done that....

new, exciting..... yes indeed. That would be grand. butterflies and trembling hands as opposed to half concealed yawns and mental "yea ok whatevers"

this is why I chose what I chose..... right? I know why and I know how it's just the stumbling block of myself that makes it rough.

all I can do is make no promises.....

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-10-12 / 9:40
no promises