I've been having a problem with my toe. the retarded one. (some people will understand this statement) it just hurts. I'm such a pansy..... "Oh my tummy hurts..... oh my teeth hurt...... oh my toe hurts"

Anyhow, the roomate and I sat around last night smoking and drinking writing and comparing notes. it was actually pretty cool...

I can not stress how much I love my new apartment. it's hotter than hell here these days pushing 100 and so on and inside it's been nice and cool when I get home from work.......

went to go see Mama J today and one of the midgets. He's just getting so big. looks alot like his sister did at his age which means he's cute as a button (not that I think buttons are all that. I don't go grabbing people's shirts and saying how cute their buttons are or anything, but you know what I mean.)

She gave me a CD of someone I used to know. I had forgotten just how talented this person was even if I don't like them all that much as a person.

My manager will be gone for almost a whole week next week. YIPEE!!!!!!! I may actually get something done. God forbid I actually do something at work.

I guess there is some current joke going around that pretty soon all the little boys in town will have a crush on me...... my roomate seems to be friends with all the younger kids that all know each other and brings them around. Today was this rockabilly kid I heard about from some of the people at work. I guess he got his ass kicked for no good reason awhile back and it had ruffled some feathers. Seems like a nice enough guy so I can't imagine why anyone would want to beat him up.

I've moved into this very weird social circle living here. Small town everyone knows everyone else and is in everyone's buisness. You say a name in passing and everyone knows who you are talking about. It's kinda of interesting but I'm gonna try to keep myself sort of deattached from it because I;ve been through it all before in another form the the exit was less than pleasant. I know how easy it is to get caught up in it, and it just makes me laugh how people I've known who swear they're done with situations like that keep getting involved with it because they need the drama.

on a completely geeker joy note I got my toolbox for work today....... I get to decorate it. I already bought an Invader Zim sticker for it. I have some bat stickers too and I need to find my Emily stickers..... YAY!!! My cart will be here in a couple of weeks and I'm stupidly excited about it. They;ve taken away most of our individuality by making us all dress alike (oh how I despise polo shirts now.) but I can put whatever I want on my toolbox and my cart so I'm happy about that. it's all about getting joy out of the small things in life I suppose.

half ay at work tomorrow and then some hang time with D which will rock muchly. Time with the boys this weekend which will be nice.

off to clean house.... Yes I actually clean house. I know shocking to those who know me but I'm turning over a new leaf...... and maybe get a little writing done tonight. I'm actually a little dreading the writing bit. I started off really good but once I get up and hit save I seem to lose momentum when I try to pick up where I started. I'm only doing it for me to prove I can actually finish something but I want it to be good. even if it is only for me.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-06 / 6:46
geeker toolbox joy