so I got home from work at 2:30 this morning fell asleep no later than 3. and motherfucker believe it or not my phone was ringing at 6am. Yes, 6am. my boss asking me to be there at 8am. I went in at 9.

I informed her that you have to give someone 8 hours between shifts and the store manager had the nerve to say I she didn't believe me.

I found out because I came in before the 8 hours had elapsed I should be getting double time for today. well not fucking likely. they won't give it to me.

I actually had a nice time at work last night. It was one of those times when no one was there so we were free to speak our minds.

today was another matter. but not gonna dwell. tomorrow is yet another day.

on another subject entirely. sometimes there is someone that just makes it all make sense. no more being beat down sister, I promise, or else you can beat me down.

I really need a nap but I have somewhere to be at 3 and I know if I lay down I'll never ever get up again. so here I am drinking cold brew liptons (which rules, gets the pie's thumbs up)

I've been doing that thing I do every couple of months where I think about quitting smoking. now is probably not the time though.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-21 / 1:05
sleep deprived