I don't like it when I get stressed out, I'm one of those people that just adds to my own stress by worrying about things. I sent myself off into a minor panic attack the other night. Nothing major, I was just worrying myself over things I have no control over, and doing the what if thing and getting all bent about it. The only conclusion I came to was that I was being completely ridiculous. That it was time to keep the mental instability to a minimum.

What do I have to worry about really? On some fronts I think I've been leading a bit of a charmed life these days. I guess that worries me because I normally have a such a dark out look. I was sitting there waiting for the other shoe to drop instead of just enjoying what I have.

If I ever doubted what I have, everyday there is a little reminder that I truely got what I had been wishing for, and I just have to listen or watch for it.

I'll be glad when I start my new job, I just have to han in there a couple more weeks and I'll be onto something new.

and the Potential comes home on Thursday and boy am I happy about that. It's just a kind of crazy thing. It seems like it happened so fast, and then other parts were so damn slow. Occasionally I wonder who I got here.... how we got here, but in the end I guess that doesn't matter because I'm happy to be where I am. It was the shortest couple of weeks of my life but the time that we spent apart was some of the longest. Which means right now is a fucking eternity.... Today is only Monday, and not nearly as close to Thursday in the grand scheme of things as I would like.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-07-28 / 11:30
could we rearrange the days?