for a week I had almost nothing to do at work. today I had a weeks worth of work to do in one day.

Consistancy would be nice.

I'm tired of doing other people's work this morning I did like manual labor because those people who worked over night last night left a bunch of stuff out and then called me in the morning to tell me to clean up what they had left out. needless to say I was unamused by this.

I was also left a bad note about how I did something that I wasn't suppose to when

A) it wasn't me

B) what it was couldn't be fixed because the computers were down so that's why it was left how it was in the first place

C) I'm not the one with the problem of leaving this task for other people to do because I usually take care of it it just couldn't be finished because of problem B.

so I was irritated and annoyed but I got my revenge by throwing the ugly note on the ground and jumping up and down on it like a five year old. That showed them. or not.

and then the most interesting part of my day. this man, short grey hair balding in the back with the ugliest yellow western style shirt is asking me a question he is just on th other side of the cash wrap so it seems to me that he is wearing the ugliest yallow floral shorts I have ever seen but as he walks away I see that no it's not shorts it's a skirt. an ugly yellow floral skirt.... and he's shaved his legs but is wearing men's deck shoes........ oh and he's carrying a purse.... but not wearing make up or a wig or really trying to be a woman. Just wearing a skirt and carryiong a purse.

then he comes back and asks me if his shoes go with his skirt, deadpan as if this is the most normal conversation in the world. I'm calm, I'm collected, I'm professional.... I am not laughing. I want to but I'm not. Then as I'm telling his what kind of shoes he might want with his skirt security calls. they say nothing just laugh hysterically into the phone and hang up. this almost breaks me but I still do not laugh.

anyhow turns out someone I work with knows this guy and he always dresses this way. men shirt and hoes but with a skirt. he says it's "comfortable"..... uh ok

my job.... endless source of amusement and frustration.

did I mention I'm going in early tomorrow to blow up balloons? yes they are going to pay me to blow up balloons for two hours.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-01-24 / 4:50
nasty notes and men in skirts