I had a nap and I feel better.

last night was beyond strange.....

I probably have a new job. within a couple of weeks I'll be somewhere else. with my own little area, kinda like when I first came back to where I'm at. I was so much happier then, when I felt like I had control over what I was doing. It's still retail but I don't mind it. Less stress where I'm going too.

I also cut my wrist last night on some glass. we have problems with this piece of furniture we've had for a long time. The glass always falls out of it. My step dad has replaced it a couple of times. Luckily I didn't break it when it fell out..... it just cut me up.

Bizarrely enough Steve the bartender (of the famous "ish") showed up. hadn't seen him in awhile. we only sorta talked. it was awkward.

Then I got all freaky deaky and lost my mind. we won't get into that. I just need to stop worrying so much and just try to be happy.

and then there was the toad. I saw it moving and decided I needed to pick it up. it of course peed on me. so I gave it to one of the boys and it peed on him. but it was kinda funny.... like being a kid again though I had never been one of those kids to chase frogs or anything.

and then I climbed into bed after everyone left and I went to sleep.

I saw that John Mayer is coming next weekend and I'm going. I need to ask Mama J if she wants to go...... though I'm kinda tempted to go by myself. I like going to shows by myself......

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-11 / 6:18
this is what happened