I have to work a half day on Saturday so I took the rest of today off.

I always bitch about my luck but things seem to fall inplace for me even if it is in the less han ideal way.

It's like this..... if I'm broke someone will hit my car there's a little damage and they hand me sixty bucks not to report it. So then i have money but I have a dent in my car. (No one hit my car it's just an example.)

my roomate's girlfriend moved in yesterday. I feel really bad for her things have just sucked ot no end. I didn't really want a second roomate but it gives me leverage for later. so things are working out and I can deal with it for six months until I can figure out what I'm doing.

this is how my luck works.... just like a backhanded compliment I have backhanded luck...... better than having no luck I suppose.

on a completely other front. I might have something something going...... which is lame because my whole thing was to not have something something going. bu I like this person so far and they like me so I'm just going with the friends thing and seeing if it goes anywhere....... he knows what's going on with me so it's all cool. he seems sorta of scared of me which is weird because I'm so not scary. we've been off and on trying to make plans and something always happens. Of course the second I go all cold feet he's all about seeing me. Typical male. I'm a challenge so therefor he's interested again. but I don't really want to play all that much. we'll see how it goes with a change of scenery. (note it's not that person I was expecting to hear from.... though oddly enough I met them both around the same time) I guess I'm just being cautious. don't worry there will be updates... if there aren't any it's because it went horribly.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-12 / 10:37
backhanded luck