today was crazy.

the parking lot was so packed that I trolled for 35 minutes before giving up and parking on our loading dock.

It's nice to see things at work turning around. Seeing all my hard work going towards something.

and I can only say how wonderful my boss is. She just guides me and looks out for me and I'm so greatful that I ended up with her.

on the other pressing front of my life. I don't know, I'm lost. I really don't know which way to turn. Yesterday was bad, today was slightly better.

last night I got a call from her eternal perkiness, Becky. That cheered me up a lot. I miss talking to her on a regular basis..... I'll be glad when she's out my way again. even when that girl is down she's a ray of sunshine. I could take some lessons.

I also got a call from another friend, I had called because I was bored but got no answer. I got a call back after I had headed for bed but we talked for awhile and we'll probably hang out next week.

It's good for me to be busy. Less time to think how screwed up things seem right now. 'everything happens for a reason'..... the mantra to end all mantras.... right up there with 'if it's meant to be it will be.'

it's hard at night, that's really when you feel alone. That's the worst thing. One minute you have someone and the next you're alone. I'm standing by him.... trying to do the right thing not to give up. Not let him be alone. And sometimes when I'm sad or selfish......... or lately even a little angry I wonder why I'm doing it, he left me alone why shouldn't I leave him alone.

I don't see him checking up on me. I don't even know if I want him to. It's easier to be mad when he'snot and as much as I don't want to be mad maybe I need to be mad so I don't lose my mind.

I've been where he is. I've done it. He's doing better with than I did, but just like always I want more from someone than is reasonably expected I guess.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-11-08 / 11:33
later I'll be proud of myself