went to go see Serendipity tonight.

that movie fucked me up with all my thoughts on fate destiny and whatnot that have been going around lately.

it was a great movie and it had 2, count them, 2 Nick Drake songs in it. whoever chose the music has fab taste. I even got a little sniffley. it's just a movie fictioin.... fiction like a lot of things out there. as nice as it wuld be to believe in all that hooey it just ain't so. I won't be checking the backs of five dollar bills or the inside covers of books because this is real life. (oddly enough kate beckinsales character who is British was named Sara, which I found amusing, Sara even looks a little like her and John Cusaks character's name started with a J..... ok I'm stretching.)

this Jason thing will always leave marks some good some bad but I'm glad I never stopped my life for it or say no to anyone. life does indeed march on and mine will be marching at 5am tomorrow so I should sleep now.

I still believe in fate, at least a little and who knows where mine will take me. to Wsiconsin, and DC.... and work tomorrow that's for sure....... I hope I shall always be a jackass..... see the movie you'll understand. cause I am a jackass and that ain't so bad.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-21 / 10:02
pride in being a jackass