I need to stop making friends with guys who have crushes on me.

it's really just a bad idea.

it never works. They are always secretely hoping something will happen, and when you go after someone else or something happens with someone else their feelings are hurt.

I can understand this no one wants to see someone they like get with someone else, but on the other hand. you can't censor everything you do in order to spare someone else's feelings. you can take measures to make it not such a crushing blow but I guess I didn't think he liked me that much and well mostly I wasn't thinking.

so I'm sort of an inconsiderate bitch on the other hand I'm not really responsible for making sure someone else is happy when I don't have the same sort of feelings towards them as they have towards me.

it's better he's not speaking to me because he was never going to get his way and it was always going to be a problem his feelings towards me vs my lack of feelings towards him. it all would have happened sooner or later, rather now than later.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-11-12 / 9:04
no men and women can't be friends