I am currently shovelling popcorn in my mouth. I'm hungry. That's what I wanted for dinner. actually I wanted kettle corn, but we didn't have any.

they had a panic attack at work when I said I might be leaving. they are bending over backwards far enough to kiss their own asses to try to get me to stay. my manager started to cry. they're offering me a raise, the same amount of hours but only 4 days a week so I wouldn't have to drive as much. plus they might tweak my hours so that I could carpool with the other person that lives by me and drives the hour commute. so we'll see. I don't know yet, I want to get a REAL job, I'm thinking I'm going to go back to school a bit maybe take in a class or two.

I don't particularly like my job but as I've said before, I'm very good at it. it doesn't make it fullfilling in any way, but I'm deathly afraid of trying something new and failing at it like I fail at everything else. I know the perfect job is not going to drop in my lap no matter how much I hope that happens or how often I see it happen around me. things like that don't happen to me. I'll have to make it happen for myself because no one is going to help me. it's just figuring out the how and what that has me all freaked.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-08-01 / 6:09 p.m.
it's all about the how and the what