leave town for five days and everything changes and yet stays exactly the same.

here's the book on tape version... I put in for a new position at work. I didn't get it.

I thought I was going to be moving in with Marisa. I'm not.

I'm right back at square uno only with less to look forward to and to hope about. oh well.

So I don't know what will happen at work now because I've become pretty unhappy in the position that I'm in.

I can only do so much with what I have. I'm just ready to move on I guess. take the next step and whatnot.

*Sigh* so I'm a little bummed. I'm more bummed that one of my few "friends" at work stabbed me in the back over this whole stupid thing too. And Marisa did a vaugely underhanded thing I think to not hurt my feelings or to just to try to avoid conflict. Lovely when you find out that the people you see everyday that you thought were your friends really aren't..... and the people that really are your friends you only get to see something like 3 times a year.

I'm starting to wonder if every work place has the social structure of a high school. I'm beginning to think so. I'm just tired of the drama at work so and so and so likes so and so...... but they don't like them back, and so and so is talking shit on so and so.

I get to see Sara tomorrow which makes me happy.

I just have to believe that something better will come along work wise and living situation wise. keeping my fingers crossed but not holding my breath.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-12-12 / 5:49
the world is a giant high school, and I'm perpetually late to homeroom