I didn't mean to sleep in this late.

I was going to be up early. but it didn't happen that way. I didn't even dream this morning like I normally do when I sleep in late.

went out for ice cream with a friend last night a friend people, a friend. everytime I leave the house it is not a date. told hiuma saga he wanted to hear. he just looked at me like I was insane. ok I am insane but I get a little miffed when people notice.

abrupt subject change. I'm starting to wonder why girls do the things to themselves that do. we're all so down on ourselves. I have all these very pretty friends and none of them think they are pretty. they all just rag on themselves constantly, me included. the only time we ever show a little healthy ego is when we feel threatened by another girl. we're all suddenly the hottest girls on the block when somoene seem to think they are hotter than us and proceed to tell us. I wonder why that is.

I don't know maybe I should work on not picking on myself so much, even if I don't believe I'm all that good looking I probbaly should let everyone else know I feel that way. pretty sad at 23 I'm just now figgerin' this out. shit.

that's my resolution.... to quit bitching about how I look. or least try to quit. I don't expect miracles out of myself cause it's pretty ingrained to blurt things out about how much I hate the way I look, but it's worth a try.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-10-15 / 12:10
no these pants don't make my butt look big