Everytime you think you're caught up at work, that there is some kind of lull. Something happens. Something that sucks away my days off and makes me work overtime.

This week was inventory. I worked six days this week and worked an 11 hours shift last night. It's a strange thing to be leaving work at 4am. It went more smoothly than we thought it would. There were a few hang ups but nothing too major. I had heard that another store took 16 hours to do their inventory and they are half the size of my store. So yay for that.

but of course when I thought I could relax, no, some big wig is going to do a walkthrough I think next week or something. More working my hiney off. Though I vowed I would take my days off this week. Only because there are things outside of work that I absolutely have to get done.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-04-05 / 1:32
nose to the grindstone