I had to take a complaint today from someone about a display we had by the bathroom. It was lingerie. Not particularly racy even.

"If you want to attract the men why don't you put it upstairs." She said snottily.

Yes, because men buy so much lingerie. Not in my store at least I think I've seen men in buying for the wives or themselves or whatever a total of 6 times in 5 years. If they do, they go to Fredricks or Vickie's..... not my store. I explained that we were promting our bra fit event. She said she could understand that in lingerie department but not there. Let me note: Lingerie is a mere 20 yards from the elevator. I'm sure she herded her children home back to their cave that is in it's exact same state as it's been since 1950. Maybe I should buy some whips to put in the hands of the forms to really give her something to complain about.

That one rates right up there with the 2 complaints we've had that the music we're playing is Satanic..... I always knew contemporary top 40 was indeed the work of the devil.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-11-10 / 7:20
not everyone wears granny panties