in the grand tradition of bar jokes... what do you get when a visual merchandiser, a parole officer, 2 graphic designers, and a preschool teacher go out?

Ghetto night out.

ok not always but last night was ghetto night out.

there was dinner, there was a movie...(for the record: after seeing Mr. Deeds, I look nothing like Winona Ryder in the movie. and I do mean nothing. That guy at work is all high on crack.)... there was bad service, a dripping ceiling, and almost a fight. (we weren't involved we just witnessed) and me being ethnically challenged.

a soundtrack consisting of Eryhka (I know that isn't spelled right) Badu, Michael Jackson, The Strokes, The Cult, and the Go Go's....

conversations consisting of...

"Bitch used my shower gel."

"If you ever break up it'll be because she stepped on your shoes."

"I was thinking all these girls in the house are smelling way too good."

"She's got the hook up at the cheesecake factory, only she ain't ever hooked my ass up. I don't like her."

somehow the humor is lost, but it was funny at the time.

I think the humor of a lot of what I say is lost here. I guess I'm a funny in person kinda of gal. I make faces and stuff.... and it's all in the pauses.

on the down side I really need to get some upper body strength because my arms and back hurt after all the lifting and holding I did at work yesterday. tonight will be a mild night because I don't know if I could really exert myself to the maximum required to get my boogie on. Then again after a couple of drinks who knows how I'll feel.

I told D the "entire" eyebrow ring story last night...... with soundtrack. (basically "hey we danced to this." while clutching The La's CD in my hand.) we came to the same conclusion. fun and games and nothing more.

still no progress on what I'm going to do about (person's name here) I'm drawing a blank.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-13 / 10:32
Ghetto Night Out