well the Vines weren't very good live. They were alright but not great.

when I was driving home I was having one of those times..... there is something about living in San Diego, some nights the air is just right. Not too cold, not too hot. And the freeway looks like a slithering necklace of rubies in front of you and diamonds in your rearview, and you just wish there was someone next to you to enjoy it. It was a little overcast but it was still pretty. But there wasn't anyone with me, it was just me driving home. It kind of made me sad.

At night there is no one to come home to. No one to even call to say "Hi, I'm home. I missed you." Just my currently messy and empty room. My big bed with no one in it to cuddle next to.

I'm not willing to go find just anyone to fill the void. All my romances have been forgettable or horrible.... some of them had possibilties but it just never happened either because of me or because of them or a combination of both. I'm finally really over the SP. A mildly comforting feeling. I guess. No one to really look back on and wish I were with them anymore.

I don't see a thunder and lightening lovestorm in my future, I don't even see a nice roll of fog and drizzle really..... oh well. Do I really need the headache of it all? Probably not. but it would be nice.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-17 / 8:28
Weather Forcasts