went out to see my stepdad play softball tonight.

my mother is up to plotting. she's been talking about this boy who plays softball with my stepdad. he;s cute. but mom better just stop dead in her tracks cause it ain't happening.

my confrontation meter must be way on track because she and I were walking up to the restrooms at the game and there were these guys BBQing and all I could think was trouble. sure enough as we were walking back a fight broke out. drunken morons...... the bets part was the one guy who felt he was being picked on actually said "Don't fuck with me I'm under a lot of emotional stress." Mom and I thought that was just about the most amusing thing we'd ever heard. mind you, you would have to see the guy to get the full picture.... but he wouldn't have been out of place at foghat concert, were foghat still touring. maybe they are, I don't know.

the thing I love about doing stuff with my mom is often if it's fmaily oriented my step brothers show up and I get to laugh because A) I hated them in high school and still do and B) they got fat. like really fat.

it brings me joy, because I am petty and mean. but joy is joy and I'll take it.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-09-04 / 11:01
fuck you, I'm under a lot of emotional stress