So Mumbles took me out to dinner last night. mind you later than I had wanted to go but alright. fine. dandy.

I'm kinda watching the whole thing die a slow death, not really painful cause well can't muster up the energy to be pained by it.

sometimes he does things and I have to bite my tongue not to say something really cutting and sarcastic cause well it's not nice to be mean to people who just don't get it.

like this... file it under "Excessive" he bought a DVD player and a tv for his truck, the tv thing doubles as a touch screen for the radio and cd player. why?!? does anyone really need this? well of course not. but he was so damn excited about it. it was almost cute if the whole concept didn't annoy me so much. The car is for driving, not watching tv or playing playstation (yes that's what's going in next) and why put something like that in, if as the driver you don't even get to enjoy the damn thing? it makes no sense to me. mind you this didn't stop me from jokingly or not so jokingly asking if I could borrow the truck to take to LA for my birthday. he was completely unamused by this question. Though he did let me drive it home. it was worth a shot.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-11-27 / 11:39
fle under E... for excessive