here's one to file under good times and bad times.... so I was in a not so cheery mood last night I called the birthday girl and after a trip to the grocery store we decided to go out. We ended up at the Ken club.... we ran into the Potential's roomate's girlfriend Cargirl (she has the fucking coolest car) anyhow somewhere in there we ran into a million people we knew in some sort of capacity. I got hit on by some guy named Frank who wanted to know if my hair color was natural or not....

the bass player from a local band was there and to say he's drool worthy would be an understatement, but not one I would make since I'm all attached now.

The birthday girl and I tied one on though she had forgotten she had taken prescription strength ibuprofen and she ended up being very ill at the end of the night.

"Don't hug me I'll puke" was one of my favorite quotes for the evening....

Cargirl did me a favor and dropped me off at the Potentials so I could harrass him when all he wanted to do was sleep. Poor thing.....

also there is a new trend I would like to bag on. I would like to call it "The Hipster Comb Over" basically it's a hipster who is no where nearing bald and yet they comb their hair flat to their heads from the back of their head forward. I spotted this monstrosity in traffic, I had seen it before but this particular one was more appalling than any other I had seen... of course the guy turns so I can see his face and it happens to be someone I know. I still can not excuse friends for following bad trends...... *sigh*

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-08-02 / 4:31
to you for your birthday: a hang over