So I was invited out last night just to hang out or whatever. But I was lagging and I think they were gone by the time I got there. But I didn't care I stayed anyway.

It was at this place the gang and I had all gone for my birthday last year. Same bar but not the the same club.

I walked in and was floored in the first minute and half of being there. He was skinny and kinda tall. He had on the geek glasses and a cowboy shirt with a super huge tattoo up near the top of his chest, so it was sticking out of his shirt. I don't know what it was but I liked him, at least in a physical sense. I didn't talk to him so I have no idea if I liked him in a mental sense. It was really quite an odd reaction, like if I ever saw him again maybe I wouldn't think he was hot anymore but last night I couldn't stop staring at him. I think he saw me staring. He sorta looked and maybe smiled but I don't know if he actually saw me or not..... and then he dissapeared. I almost went and asked this other guy I'd seen him talking to about him but I chickened. Just like I chickened when I should have just walked up to him and talked to when I had the the chance, there were about 3 opportunities and I didn't take a single one.

Instead I did something cheesy when I got home in a last ditch effort. Something so cheesy I will not admit it here.

Not that it matters, part of what held me back from making a complete ass of myself last night and going up to him is that I really did swear off the dating thing, and somehow "Hi, you're hot wanna be friends?" Doesn't have such a great ring to it. But man I wanted to talk to him. I used to have balls I could go up to boys on hit on them. I totally chickened. He intimidated me for some reason.

(I think I know him from somewhere actually but that wasn't why I was staring and wanting to talk to him.)

in other news, I get to see Becky today! And that is darn exciting.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-07-11 / 10:32
you! come here!