I can't seem to shake the fact that depsite there being 3 million people in this town we're all pretty closely connected.

Was out and about last night. After stopping by the bar to talk to some friend I was going to go home but I didn't instead I went to this other place.

Mr Beige was there. I saw him as he was walking out. I'm pretty sure he saw me too. He turned around and sorta maybe made eye contact. I didn't know he went there anymore. Oh well. I felt guilty cauise I just sorta never called him back. I've never really done that as far as I can remember.

Was talking to some guy sitting next to me and we were talking about what a small place San Diego really is. I was recounting a recent story about JB and his friend that I met, and the irony of the situation. I slipped and mentioned JB's name and the guy I was talking to says "I think I know that guy." For an anti social guy a lot of people seem to know him. Sure enough he did know him. I refrained from saying what came to mind.... "Yea, those glasses. I picked them out." I'm not mad at him and I'm not dwelling on what happened so I said nothing. I take that back. I said he's a really good guy, and left it at that.

I was feeling all liberated because for the first time in a year JB had no bearing on my life. Boy was I wrong. Everywhere I go people seem to know him.

Maybe that's what I should write that thing for Liz about..... what a small freaking scene San Diego has.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-07-10 / 8:20
3 million people, and I know them all