the date boy I went to high school with called this morning.... it was indeed him that called on Weds. since he hadn't left a name I wasn't sure. we might go do something tonight, I don't know. That's just weird thing all together. I like him and all, not like mad passionate love but there are sparks. but what Sara said to me about him is ringing in my head. There are definate checks and minuses there, but right now I can't be bothered to make a list to see which side of zero he falls.

and then I have a date with someone else on weds. well not a date just going to get coffee. on the fourth of july go figure...... but he tells me Katie Couric has nothing on me and in his book that's a big compliment. he's cute, like really cute. and sweet in this puppy dog eager boy sort of way. and he's younger. basically I've been stealing pages out of Becky's book lately... younger men, EMT's, Navy boys..... what's up with that?

I should know by now that younger guys never work out, never ever, but here we go again. I don't know he's cute he's silly, and he seems to like me much more thna he should. I've been attracting boy scouts lately... I think they want to be corrupted or something. and of course who do I want? the bad boy. geez could I be more typical. Might as well dress Jason up like James Dean and put him on a motor cycle. then again I'm not exactly a good girl..... pretty much the other side of the spectrum from one if you want to get technical.

so after Wednesday Science Gal will be back to talk about chemistry with younger men, and then she may be back again because my friend Marisa from work is trying to hook me up with some boys she knows. honestly this is probably the most I have dated in my entire life, shoved into one month. I might as well take advantage while I can because this can't last long.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-06-30 / 1:32 p.m.
social butterfly