I eat my words.

chew them up.

swallow them down.

you know, maybe I need therapy? Not knowing when to throw in the towel is a problem. No it's not Jason, he's not back. I don't think he'll be back.

this is someone new. we're friends. he's cute. I don't know. I'm not feeling bold, daring or optimistic right now. I'm trying so hard to not try hard, I'm used to diving in head first and right now I'm merely dipping my big toe in the water. and for now that's going to have to do. going to have to satisfy me.

I've never been timid or hesitant.

this sucks.

but you do what you have to do.

and this is what I have to do. I think...... I don't know. Well, at least that never changes. I'm used to the not knowing.

unrelated note: saw my enice the two year old prize fighter today. it would seem she feel out the family room window awhile back while chasing the cat over the top of the couch. the only thing she would say to me today was "I fell out the window." adorable little booger, I'm guessing this will be last time she climbs on the back of the couch. then again who knows.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-08-07 / 8:48 p.m.
cold toes versus broken neck