I had the loveliest heart to heart chat with Mr. B&B last night. It had been awhile since we had a chance to talk and one of us wasn't drunk.
On a important side note..... the drunk dial may seem like a good time to spill your inner most secrets..... but it is so not. Keep it 'til you're sober, keep it 'til you're sober.
Anyhow there was no drunk dialing last night..... just chattin'.
I love my friends. I really do. They are just wonderful people and I'm lucky to have them. Even if it is because they'll beat up your ex for you if you asked. Not that I would ask them to, nor do I want them to, but it's nice to know the offer is there. I'm not mad at JB that way anyhow. Dissapointed, of course, but that's just how it is.
Mr B&B and I talked all kinds of nonesense last night... I'm really proud of him, he's got way more guts than I do. It took him a long time to take a stand and say "Fuck the man!" but he did. I doubt I'll be able to do that anytime soon but I sure do admire it when someone else does it! I miss my friends, I need to get together with them all soon.

I'll have to ask D what she thinks of the prospects of a 27 year old law student..... not in band, not in the scene..... it's no 35 year old corporate dude.... but it's getting closer *snark*

Anyone who understands my incredibly buried, but still, romantic heart will know why I love this stuff probably because I'm a sucker when it comes to lost opportunities found again.....

and aren't romantic hearts silly and useless? They have a sort of zombie quality.... their only mission in life is to blunder along and try to eat your brains. *sigh*

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-10-06 / 10:53
and we all bob along