I might be moving out of state.

Maybe.

I don't know when. Could be soon. Could be a ways off.

There isn't a lot to keep me here. My mom. A fear of the unknown.
There is a lot of world out there I haven't seen.

Hell most of the time I think if it wasn't for work and the fact that people expect me to be there I could just dissapear for days and no one would even notice I was gone.

It's kind of a strange feeling. It sounds like it would be sad, but I don't really think it is. It's not like I don't have friends, but we have our respective places and when they cross they cross. There is no one that I talk to on a daily basis except the people I work with. There is some seed of self reliance in the fact that I could just go missing for days and no one would know.
I depend on no one and no one depends on me. I wouldn't be letting anyone down if I was off of work and I just went poof. I like that feeling.

It's scary to think about leaving here. So many places that mean a lot to me, so many people that mean just as much. But lately it just seems that staying here is going to keep me ona certain track that I'm not sure I want to be on anymore.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-11-09 / 1:02
big world