I'm firmly sticking to my theory that people are weird. it must be really hard to see beyond your nose. I know I have trouble doing it sometimes. sometimes what's going on in your sphere is so consuming you can't see the people around you and what is going on with them. sometimes you get the chance to look up from your life and wonder "what happened out there and how did I miss it?"

I try not to expect people to be concerned or interested about what's going on with me. it's very very hard though. I fail at it a lot of the time. but I guess it irks me a little when people who can't be bothered with me want me to take some sort of interest in them. It happens to me at work every day maybe I've just had my fill of it I don't know.

on a completely unrelated note, something I don't do very often but there has been a revision on a past entry to reflect a little more of the truth..... here ease my guilty mind a little..... well at least I can feel safe in the fact that I'm not afraid to apologize when I've been an ass.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-05-17 / 4:15
beyond your nose