So Joe Breadwinner threw a little party to send off his bandmates...... it was a little night I would like to call "Night of the Living Beckys" (no offense to the Becky, who is not a becky.) The beckys showed up in their short skirts, tank tops, and foam shoes. The poor twenty year old from the opening band was having a hard time keeping his eyeballs inside his head and had to ask JB who some of the girls were. Those girls make me nervous, not that I think that JB would ever trade me in for one of them. But damn those girls spend more time on their hair and make up in the morning than I do all week. all the time spent so they can all look exactly alike.

I think we were all a little worried about the cops showing up since there was someone actually drinking wine out of a jug.... someone who looked all of 12.

but we made it through without incident and I possibly without a single becky impregnated.

it was fun though, especially as things mellowed out. I still couldn't hang through the whole thing and had to go get some sleep because I was tired after work.

I think I was coming down with something but since I clocked in a nice 12 hours sleep last night I think I beat anything I might have had.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-09-22 / 7:16
Night of the Living Beckys