obviously I'm not lacking motivation for making way too many entries in a day but I just felt the need to share.

I've been talking to a friend just about stuff. mostly relationships because what else is there to talk about? anyhow he;s having a little trouble. (which for the record I so don't get because he's awesome. Seriously one of the best people I know) and this is what came out. Some people won't find this funny. A lot of younger people just won't get it but I laughed hard.....

Him: Now me...I'm just gonna weep some more...maybe get drunk in Canada, and then become a priest when I get home...you think that that'll work?

Me: you become a priest and chicks will throw themselves at you

Me: that whole can't have you vibe

Him: Yuppers...I read The Thorn Birds

Him: Man...I really hate my life...

Me: it could be worse

Him: What? I could be black?for the record he is black. he likes ot throw that at me when I'm whining... that I could be black..... my big question is how would I explain that to my mom?

Me: no, you could be pregnant*

*Slightly edited to make me look funnier, but pretty colose to the truth

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-23 / 6:51
You could be black